Die Zariya Foundation präsentiert
Kavita & Teresa
Ein zeitgenössisches Drama und
ein episches Biopic
left-home-image

Unser Auftrag

Die Zariya Foundation wurde 2010 anlässlich des 100. Geburtstags von Mutter Teresa gegründet. Unser Ziel ist es, das Leiden von Armen, Verlassenen, Kranken und Sterbenden zu lindern und den Gesundheits- und Bildungsstandard von Kindern und Jugendlichen auf der ganzen Welt zu verbessern.

Das erste Projekt

Kavita & Teresa ist ein Non-Profit-Film, der die Botschaft von Mutter Teresa in einem modernen Kontext zum Ausdruck bringt. Der gesamte Filmerlös wird für die Unterstützung von ärmsten Kindern verwendet, speziell für die Förderung von Bildung und Gesundheit.

Inspirieren

Ein internationales Publikum aller Alters- und Bevölkerungsgruppen wird inspiriert, sich mit den eigenen Werten auseinanderzusetzen, eine Vision zu entwickeln und diese auch in schwierigen Zeiten zu verfolgen.

MOTIVIEREN

Der Film ermutigt die Zuschauer, Mutter Teresas Vision von "Love in Action" zu entwickeln und Einfühlungsvermögen, Respekt und Liebe im persönlichen Umfeld zu leben.

Verbessern

Über den Filmerlös werden die Bedingungen von armen Kindern speziell im Bildungs- und Gesundheitsbereich verbessert.

Ich engagiere mich!

Message der Stiftungsgründer

Ärmsten Strassenkindern in Mumbai, Indien, zu begegnen, bedeutete für uns ein Schock und bewegte uns, zu handeln. Das Bild von Mutter Teresa in einem Filmstudio Bollywoods wurde zur eigentlichen Initialzündung für die Gründung der Zariya Foundation.

Zariya ist Urdu und bedeutet „Quelle“. Unser erstes Projekt ist der innovative und wirkungsvolle Spielfilm Kavita & Teresa. Dieser basiert auf Mutter Teresa’s Vision und Werk und zeigt sie als Frau hinter der Heiligen mit all ihren Zweifeln; er inspiriert ein internationales Publikum aller Alters- und Bevölkerungsgruppen, sich mit den eigenen Werten auseinanderzusetzen und sich im persönlichen Umfeld für Respekt, Toleranz, Mitgefühl, Frieden und Gerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Der gesamte Filmerlös geht – als finanzielle Quelle – an Organisationen, welche sich für die Bildung und Gesundheit von ärmsten Kindern engagieren. Die Zariya Foundation und der Kavita & Teresa charity film wurden von Jacqueline und Richard Fritschi-Cornaz ins Leben gerufen. Dieser Spielfilm wurde als visionäres, nachhaltiges und multiplizierendes Instrument kreiert.

Das ausführliche Interview von Dr. HANS CHRISTIAN MEISER, Chefredaktor DIE GAZETTE, April 2019, mit Jacqueline Fritschi-Cornaz: Hier klicken

Scroll to Top

Zariya Foundation Presents
Kavita & Teresa
A contemporary drama and an epic biopic
left-home-image

Our Mission

The Zariya Foundation was created in 2010 on the occasion of Mother Teresa's birth centenary. We aim to alleviate the suffering of the poor, abandoned, sick and dying and to uplift the standards of health and education for the youth around the world.

The first project

Kavita & Teresa is a not for profit film that celebrates Mother Teresa's message in a modern context, the proceeds of which go in their entirety towards providing healthcare, education and support to those in greatest need. Our vision?

Inspire

International audiences of all ages and backgrounds are encouraged to work towards their personal goals and to stick with it through times of hardship. The film invites them to explore the meaning and implication of the values most important to them.

Advance

The film encourages viewers to develop Mother Teresa's vision of "Love in Action" and to practice empathy, respect, and love in their personal lives.

Improve

The conditions of the poor and standards of health and education via grassroots donations.

Get Involved

Message from the Founders

The shock to meet poorest street children in Mumbai, India, moved us into ‘action’. The painting of Mother Teresa in a Bollywood film studio was the actual spark to establish the Zariya Foundation.

Zariya is Urdu and means ‘source’. Our first project is the innovative and effective feature film Kavita & Teresa. It is based on Mother Teresa’s vision and work and it shows the ‘woman behind the Saint’ with all her doubts. It inspires international audiences of all age and population groups to live a live with respect, tolerance and compassion in their daily lives. All proceeds generated by the film will support grassroots programs and foundations that work for the destitute, the sick, the disabled and abandoned children and orphans, uplifting the standards of healthcare and education for those who need it the most. The Zariya Foundation and the Kavita & Teresa charity movie are founded by Jacqueline and Richard Fritschi-Cornaz. This feature film is created to be a visionary and sustainable, multiple instrument.

Click here for the full interview from Dr. HANS CHRISTIAN MEISER, Editor in Chief, DIE GAZETTE, April 2019, with Jacqueline Fritschi-Cornaz.

About Zariya Foundation

Scroll to Top